They see me Rollin’

So I made these roller balls a week ago, but I waited a bit before sharing this because I wanted to see if they really helped. Boy did they deliver.IMG_5295

Since living on the West coast, I’ve had to rearrange my online teaching schedule. (I tutor little kiddos in China.) So with the time difference, peak hours are between 3-7 AM here and that has been pretty tough for me.

I mean, I’m the type of person who needs a solid 8 hours sleep or I WILL be Miss grumpy pants the next day, no question about it. So after changing my sleep schedule, I found it a bit difficult to sleep soundly. Essential oils to the rescue.

I did some research and decided to make a sleepy roller blend. I decided to use ylang ylang, frankincense, and the queen of relaxation, lavender. I filled the roller about halfway with my carrier oil and then used 6-8 drops of each. 

So has it helped? In short yes, I have had better sleep since using the roller. I stay asleep longer which is a good thing for everyone.

I was so happy with this blend I wanted another one to help with keeping me energized in those early hours. I decided on orange, grapefruit, and bergamot.

I really like the scent of this roller and use it as a perfume now too!

Oh, and now that I have more than 1 roller I just had to make cute labels to distinguish them. Ta-da. More to come. Happy rollin.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Author: Melissa

A girl living in this crazy, beautiful, extraordinary world.

Leave a Reply

