Little ol’ me.

 

The name’s Melissa and I’m one lucky lady.FullSizeRender (1)

I like to think I have an old soul. I love everything vintage and can be found listening to oldies on a daily basis. I love jokes and tend to crack myself up. I’m a pretty big Harry Potter nerd and proud of it- always. I believe in fairytales,  and speaking of fairytales, Disney has a very special place in my heart. I even like to think of myself as an honorary princess. (Walt would approve, I’m sure.) I don’t like cheese even though I’m Italian, kind of an oxymoron, I know. Reading and running always ease my mind and if I see a dog, I have to pet it- I can’t help it.

I love to travel and I’m currently scampering about this beautiful world of ours with my husband and kitty cat, Nala. (Told ya, Disney fan.)  I love eating food and making food and you could even call me a “foodie,” even though my husband hates that term. I like to attempt DIY crafts, and create thingamabobs and whatchamacallits in my spare time– you know all those beautiful Pinterest DIYs that look so alluring? Well, mine sometimes come out like that too. Voila, that’s me and this is my blog.

 

Author: Melissa

A girl living in this crazy, beautiful, extraordinary world.

Leave a Reply

